The Final 2014 Regular Season Dirt Riot Race is Upon Us

The Final 2014 Regular Season Dirt Riot Race is Upon Us

Central Series Final at Coppermines Off-Road Park in Altus, Ok

Racing Saturday August 23rd Starts at 9am

BLACKFOOT, ID   AUGUST 21, 2014:   With twelve Dirt Riot events under the W.E. Rock Event teams belts, it is exciting to wrap up the regular season at a drivers favorite, and the location where Dirt Riot ended it’s very first season of success in 2011.  Watch and cheer on the drivers as they battle for series points The Final 2014 Regular Season Dirt Riot Race is Upon Usand national points at the Coppermines Off-Road Park in Altus, Oklahoma on Saturday August 23rd, with racing starting at 9am for a full day of entertainment.  This race will be followed by the National Rampage race in Texas where the National Points winner will be determined.  “Finalizing our races here in Altus brings the original racers that helped us get Dirt Riot off the ground back to an original battlefield,” said Rich Klein, President and founder of W.E. Rock Events.  “We appreciate the entire staff at the Coppermines Off-Road Park that help make this a success, not only on race day, but also for the days in advance getting the park ready.”

This year’s course has tied in elements from all the past races held here.   The difference is, the last four years of drought have been answered with torrential 8” plus rainstorms that have rutted and toughened the terrain.  While still a fast section, the short course is not groomed, so it resembles a nice desert section with big jumps.   This years course will be a more high-speed course than in the past, excluding some of the more slow and technical sections.The Final 2014 Regular Season Dirt Riot Race is Upon Us

The pre-registration list includes Pro 4400 4×4 class Twisted Monkey Racing Alex Wacker, Bent & Twisted Racing Billy Briney, Barco Motorsports BJ Allen, Sommertime Motorsports Chris Sommer, Dynamic Off-Road Cody Consford, D&D Motorsports Doug Kahlstrom, Half Bad Josh Walterscheid, Milkman Racing Macy Higgins and Rowdy Trubenbach Rowdy Racing.

The pre-registration list for the Pro 4500 4×4 Class include currently first in series points CGYS Motorsports Duane Garretson and second in points CRAWLfish Racing Jason Davis.

The pre-registration list for the more commonly on-site registered Trail Class includes Unlimited Trail drivers FGS Racing Marc Davis and 7 Fab Racing Ross Hancock.  The Modified Trail Class includes Team SCR Texas Cody St Clair and Wilson Offroad Emma Wilson.The Final 2014 Regular Season Dirt Riot Race is Upon Us

Always a large class in the Central Series, the UTV class pre-registered drivers include Twisted Monkey Racing Andrew Walker, BRAVE Motorsports Brian Braun, 1982 Casey Strickland, Rogers Racing Joe Bill Rogers, Crawling Chaos Racing Shawn Inman and Advantage Racing Whimpy Lawson.

There are 3 Professional 4×4 classes, a Trail/Sportsman 4×4 class and a UTV class.  The classes are built to encourage local 4×4 or UTV participants to join us in a day of fun racing.  For fees and payout information go to Dirt Riot is an Endurance Racing series that is composed of 4 series of 3 races that stretch across the country.

Spectators are encouraged to come and enjoy the day of entertainment on Saturday August 23rd.  Racing will be on course from 9am to 4pm, with awards immediately following. Admission is $15 for adults, $5 for ages 8-15, children 7 and under free, Military with ID $5 off and there are 20% off coupons at local establishments in town. There are vendors, food and amenities on site, and we encourage you to bring chairs and shade structures.  For additional details go to

After the event we will have the results, pictures and stories posted at

Past Event Coverage:

Event Sponsors: Maxxis Tires, Artec Industries, Nitro Gear & Axle, Trail Gear, Branik Motorsports, ASR Offroad, Fox Racing Shox, Crown Performance, Superchips, Dirt Skins, MetalCloak, PSC Motorsports, Currie Enterprises, Spidertrax Off-Road, Axel Off Road Gear & Apparel, PCI Race Radios, Advanced Adapters, The, Race Team Store 

About W.E.ROCK Events, LLC.
W.E.ROCK Events, LLC. A Placerville, CA based company, sanctions, promotes, and hosts specialty off road events, including the W.E.ROCK Rockcrawling US Pro-National series, Dirt Riot Endurance Racing Series and 13 international and sub-sanctions. Attracting thousands of spectators to each event, W.E.ROCK reaches a broad demographic of off-road enthusiasts and casual motorsports fans. The sport of rockcrawling has grown by giant leaps in the last decade and is now host to over 300 registered national-level competition teams. Major competition supporters and partners include Red Bull Energy Drink, Monster Energy, NOS Energy Drink, Home Depot, MAXXIS Tires, Cooper Tires, and Crown Royal. With the off road industry exceeding 4 billion in sales annually, the sport of rockcrawling leads the way in print media and advertising for the sport’s 12 major publications. For more information, visit


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>