President’s Day Weekend at Indianapolis Dealer Expo

This weekend I wasn’t out in the woods or in the desert driving a UTV, instead I was pounding the concrete looking for the newest products for UTV’s at the Indianapolis Dealer Expo. On a fair weathered weekend, Indianapolis hosted the 43rd Dealernews International Powersports Dealer Expo where manufacturers of products for the Powersports Industry gather to show the dealers their new products. It is also a time for manufacturers to regain relationships and for the media to scour the room for new products and spectacular vehicles to share with you.

I didn’t do very good at getting through the whole show. If you know me, then you know that I talk a lot, most the time, ok, all the time. I spent the good part of two days trying to get through the ATV/UTV/2W Dirt area that had well over 100 individual exhibiting companies. There I found many friends, and some new products to the market.

I did escape into the high performance and engine area to talk about cams, springs and valves. I also ducked into a couple of tool companies and couldn’t stay out of the casual wear clothing aisle. What was the best, well, that is hard to say. In what category? Sport performance and exhaust? Utility racks and accessories? Wheels and tires? Most outfitted UTV on display?

can-am maxxis dealer expo

I took pictures and interviewed quite a few of the product manufacturers. The photos are below and thanks to my friend Patrick who takes pictures of everything, you will get a pretty good picture of the show. The product spots will be released throughout this week and next. Some new products, some exciting news, and maybe some products that you have never heard of before, because I know I hadn’t.

Get a jump start by visiting some of these websites. This is a list of Companies that I spent time talking to: (by far, not everyone at the show!)

Bad Dawg Accessories www.baddawgaccessories.com

Baja Designs www.bajadesigns.com

great day polaris dealer expoBarker’s Exhust www.barkersexhaust.com

CF Moto www.cfmoto-us.com

Curtis Industries www.curtisindustries.net

CV4 www.cv4products.com

Cycle Country www.cyclecountry.com

DragonFire Racing www.dragonfireracing.com

Elka Suspension www.elkasuspension.com

Extreme www.extremeoutback.com

indy dealer expo utvGardner-Westcott Company www.gardner-westcott.com

GoPro www.gopro.com

Great Day, Inc www.greatdayinc.com

Green Ball Tires www.greenball.com

High Lifter Products www.highlifter.com

Hiper Technologies www.hiperracingwheels.com

J Wheelz www.j-wheelz.com

K&N Air Filters www.knfilters.com / UTV WEEKLY EXCLUSIVE VIDEO

indy dealer expo utvKFI Products www.kfiproducts.com

Kibblewhite Precision Machining www.kpmivalvetrain.com / UTV WEEKLY EXCLUSIVE VIDEO

Kolpin www.kolpin.com

LazerStar www.weekendconcepts.com

Lectron www.lectronfuelsystems.com / UTV WEEKLY EXCLUSIVE VIDEO

Lucas Oil www.LucasOil.com

Lynn Vick Products www.lynnvickproducts.com

Mattracks www.mattracks.com

indy dealer expo utv k&NMaxxis Tires www.maxxis.com

MCX-USA www.mcx-usa.com

Motion Pro Tools and Cables www.motionpro.com

MotoActiv www.motoactiv.com

MSD Powersports www.msdpowersports.com

MTV by Bad Boy Mowers www.mtvbybadboymowers.com

No Toil www.notoil.com

Peotter Sales www.sbcglobal.net

raceline utv wheel dealer expoPit Bull Tires www.pitbulltires.com

Pro Charger SuperCharger Systems www.procharger.com / UTV WEEKLY EXCLUSIVE VIDEO

Raceline Wheels www.racelinewheels.com

Rigid Industries www.rigidindustries.com

Seizmik www.seizmik.com

Slime www.slime.com

SSV Works www.ssvworks.com

Torco Products www.torcoproducts.com

Ventura Motorcycle Accessories – Gryyp Tire Repair www.ventura-mca.com / UTV WEEKLY EXCLUSIVE VIDEO

Vixens Off-Road Girl Clothing www.offroadvixens.com

WARN Winches www.warn.com

mattracks dealer expo snow utvWebcam Racing Cams www.webcamshafts.com

Wossner High Performance Pistons www.wossnerpistons.com

Yamaha www.yamaha-motor.com

Yoshimura www.yoshimura-rd.com

Again, that is a short list of all the manufacturers at the show. We will highlight a group of products with every video that we release.

I am sorry that I didn’t get down every aisle, but I am glad that I was able to spend time with those I saw.

Sign up for the Newsletter and “LIKE” our Facebook page to know when each of the product release videos is available.

SXS News http://sxsnews.com/index.php/2011/02/2011-indianapolis-powersports-dealer-expo/

UTV Weekly   http://utvweekly.com/index.php/2011/02/presidents-day-weekend-at-indianapolis-dealer-expo/

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>